Eric William Preston McQueen

Canadian photos 7

Original sent by his daughter

Canadian photos 7 father

To be continued…

Message with the pictures

I am attaching 8 pages of photographs I have found.

The inscriptions on the pages are quite faint but they are

page 1 – class 84 7 A.O.S. Portage la Prairie

page 2 – Winnipeg

page 3 – 5 photos of Moncton and 1 of Montreal

page 4 – There is only one comment – Ski Run Montreal

page 5 – Banff, the Rockies and the Totem at Portage la Prairie

page 6 – Montreal, sleigh run

page 7 – Ski jump and the group are in Moncton

page 8 – The portrait was taken by BERT BRIDGMAN, 33 E F T S, CARON SASKATOON.

13 thoughts on “Eric William Preston McQueen

  1. About the ski jump

    Photograph
    An anxious moment (126-foot jump) at a ski-jumping championship, Montreal, QC, 1934
    Harry Sutcliffe
    February 17, 1934, 20th century
    Silver salts on paper – Gelatin silver process
    20 x 25 cm
    Gift of Peter, Paul, Robert and Carolyn Sutcliffe
    M2011.64.2.4.195
    © McCord Museum

  2. My mother was the sister of William McQueen of Wooler Eric’s father. I hold substantial McQueen family history. They were originally from Skye, moved to Ulster…. and in 1849 came to Wooler.

    It would be wonderful to have contact with Eric’s daughter or any other members of the McQueen family. Eric and late brother John (known as Jack) where my cousins but I met neither. John had one son. Roger. and I would like to follow up with him the few contacts we had some years ago.

    • I have just seen your reply.

      I am Eric’s daughter Anne. We live in Manchester where my father moved to in about 1952
      Jack had a son Roger and an adopted daughter who I have contact with. We have attended family weddings recently and always are in contact. I haven’t had a response from Roger since we went to his mum’s funeral nine years ago. My grandfather spent the end of his life in Manchester.

  3. I am the son of John Bowman McQueen. I have so far been unable to trace the family back to Ireland in 1840s. Roger McQueen.

Leave a comment