March 27 1942

The Silent Secretary where R J Hetherington’s name is mentioned.

Lest We Forget

This comment made yesterday made me think about the diary. She’s a blogger who is writing a blog about her father.

Every history needs to be recorded, every story told – I can’t stress that enough to my readers and I know you do as well.

I will take her advice, but I will start slow with Lawrence Walton Montague’s diary.

Here goes…

Partying was part of a cadet’s life.

I read it in Art Sager’s book Saturday night, so I think I can safely post this diary page.

This is the entry for March 25, 1942. Lawrence will soon get his wings at No. 6 SFTS Dunnville.

March 25 1942

No disrespectful remarks made on this page.

journal10

Tonight was the glorious party.

As usual everyone got stupidly drunk and made silly asses of themselves. Sometimes I wonder if I am missing a lot by not drinking.

Old George Watson was stupidly funny…

View original post 549 more words

2 thoughts on “March 27 1942

Leave a Reply

