Remembering Mervyn

That’s the reason I wanted to post what Brian sent me.

Mervyn Jack Mills who was in Class 44 did not return from the war.

Boy-Mervyn Mills

I don’t think he stood a chance against Edgar Dörre flying his Me-109.

Edgar Dörre

I got curious about the German pilot and found more information. I left them in the comment section after yesterday’s post.

I am the curious type.

This is why I will now write about LaVerne Haley now that his grandson is contributing to this blog.

Flying Officer LeVerne Haley

Flying Officer LeVerne Haley’s private collection

Images used with permission.
Images may not be re-published or re-used
without prior written consent of the family of LeVerne Haley

LeVerne Haley came back from the war.

Please contact me if you want to use LeVerne Haley’s picture.

 

Leave a Reply

